The Lordship Improvement Association

Preserving our beautiful waterfront community for you ...

The Lordship Improvement Association Inc. (LIA) is an all volunteer, non-profit private foundation under Connecticut State Law whose mission is to enhance and preserve the distinctive character and natural beauty of the Lordship waterfront community - for all of us who live here. 


It is guided by a Board of Governors (six members, each elected to a three-year term) and committees that accomplish the LIA's many projects - aided by volunteers from the general membership and Lordship community. See BYLAWS / OUR MISSION


The Board of Governors meets regularly to plan and carry out projects to maintain and improve Lordship's beauty, safety and the environment. The Board also ensures the LIA's financial health, and its many additional tasks include grant-seeking and fundraising projects, and partnering with other organizations on projects.

Current members of the Board of Governors are:

President: Jim Warren (pictured) (see bio)

Associate President: Kevin Regan (see photo and bio)

Secretary: Hans Drenkard (see photo and bio)

Treasurer: Susan Birge (see photo and bio)

Bluffs Events: Jane Scofield

Communications: John Florian (see photo and bio)



The LIA's committees are ...

Beautification &  Parks

For the beauty of it all. Chaired by Kevin Regan (pictured),

this committee oversees the maintenance of Lordship's eight

gardens, plus other projects to preserve and beautify the

community. See YOUR PARKS tab for more about each

park and committee members. See NEWS tab for projects.

Contact Kevin Regan:

Environment & Education

In the know. Chaired by Christine Griffin (pictured), this

committee enlightens us about the natural wonders of

Lordship, conducting projects and sponsoring events that help

preserve and enhance our environment. See ENVIRONMENT

tab for more about this committee and members. See NEWS

tab for projects.

Contact Christine Griffin: 203-378-3537

Communications & Publicity

Stay informed. Chaired by John Florian (pictured), this

committee maintains the LIA website (

and publicizes the LIA and its activities with the help of

contributions from LIA members.

Contact John Florian:





Jim Warren - president.jpg